Print Email

Hall of Fame

The Georgia Soccer Hall of Fame honors the pioneers throughout the history of Georgia Soccer. Each of those inducted has had a unique and lasting impact on soccer in Georgia.

To nominate a deserving individual for the Hall of Fame, please contact Suzanne Donahue at or (678) 993-2101. Click here for the nomination form and procedures

Below are the honored inductees of the Georgia Soccer Hall of Fame.


Inducted 1990

Inducted 2003

Inducted 2018

Robert Sumpter

Daniel Hay

Clint Mathis



Josh Wolff

Inducted 1991

Inducted 2004


Eugene O'Brien

Michael Balson

Inducted 2019


Carl Krauth

1968 Atlanta Chiefs

Inducted 1994

William Letbetter

Tony Annan

Ella Sheppard




Inducted 2006


Inducted 1997

Tom Frazee


Robert Bass

Harry Geisinger


Furman Bisher

Cy Strickler


Rev. Joseph Caffery



Richard Cecil

Inducted 2007


Walter Gray

Jose Vivanco


Benjamin Gross



Nicola Marino

Inducted 2008


Ron Newman

Richard Wagner


Dr. Clyde Partin



Phillip Woosnam

Inducted 2011



Michael Hogan


Inducted 2000



Dave Forestner

Inducted 2012


Steve Weeman

Graham Tutt





Inducted 2001

Inducted 2014


Marilyn Childress

Susanne Conlon


Linda Hamilton



William Holleman

Inducted 2016


Robert Sims

Maurice LaFreniere





Inducted 2002

Inducted 2017


David Chadwick

Jim Archer


Angus McAlpine

Alan Hamlyn


Hugh O'Neill

Mark MacKain


John Staniforth



Nomination Forms

Document Description Post Date
Hall of Fame Nomination Procedures .PDF Document Jul 15, 2014
Hall of Fame Nomination Form .PDF Document Jul 15, 2014
Hall of Fame Policy .PDF Document Jun 16, 2014
Results: 3 Record(s) Found.

Proud Member Of:

USYS    us-soccer-logo      FIFA    usasa_logo_2012

©2019 Georgia Soccer. All Rights Reserved.
2323 Perimeter Park Dr., Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30341
Home | Contact Us | Privacy Policy