Hall of Fame


The Georgia Soccer Hall of Fame honors the pioneers throughout the history of Georgia Soccer. Each of those inducted has had a unique and lasting impact on soccer in Georgia.

To nominate a deserving individual for the Hall of Fame, please contact Suzanne Donahue at sdonahue@georgiasoccer.org or (678) 993-2101. PLEASE CLICK HERE for the Nomination form and nomination procedures.

Below are the honored inductees of the Georgia Soccer Hall of Fame.

Inducted 1990 Inducted 2003
Robert Sumpter Daniel Hay
Inducted 1991 Inducted 2004
Eugene O'Brien Michael Balson
  Carl Krauth
Inducted 1994 William Letbetter
Ella Sheppard  
  Inducted 2006
Inducted 1997 Tom Frazee
Robert Bass Harry Geisinger
Furman Bisher Cy Strickler
Rev. Joseph Caffery  
Richard Cecil Inducted 2007
Walter Gray Jose Vivanco
Benjamin Gross  
Nicola Marino Inducted 2008
Ron Newman Richard Wagner
Dr. Clyde Partin  
Phillip Woosnam Inducted 2011
  Michael Hogan
Inducted 2000  
Dave Forestner Inducted 2012
Steve Weeman Graham Tutt
Inducted 2001 Inducted 2014
Marilyn Childress Susanne Conlon
Linda Hamilton  
William Holleman Inducted 2016
Robert Sims Maurice LaFreniere
Inducted 2002 Inducted 2017
David Chadwick Jim Archer
Angus McAlpine Alan Hamlyn
Hugh O'Neill Mark MacKain
John Staniforth  

Nomination Forms

Document Description Post Date
Hall of Fame Nomination Procedures .PDF Document Jul 15, 2014
Hall of Fame Nomination Form .PDF Document Jul 15, 2014
Hall of Fame Policy .PDF Document Jun 16, 2014
Results: 3 Record(s) Found.