Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Top 50 Coaches

Since the founding of the Georgia State Soccer Association in 1968, many talented and hardworking individuals have contributed their time and efforts to its growth and the development of soccer in the state of Georgia.

Congratulations to the following people for being selected as part of our Top 50 Coaches in 50 Years. These players were nominated by members of Georgia Soccer and the finals were chosen by members of a committee.

  • Jon Aiken
  • Chad Liddle
  • Tony Annan
  • Angus McAlpine
  • Jim Archer
  • Bryan McDermott
  • Ashley Baker
  • Neil McNab, Jr.
  • Michael Balson
  • Neil McNab, Sr.
  • Leonard Bender
  • Jay Miller
  • Karon Beyer
  • Iggy Moleka
  • Gregg Blasingame
  • Ron Moore
  • Father Joseph Caffrey
  • Charlie Morgan
  • Juan Castillo
  • Steve Muccillo
  • David "Chaddy" Chadwick
  • Phil Neddo
  • Ted Colburn
  • Ron Newman
  • Simon Davey
  • Tom Norton
  • David Eristavi
  • Gene O'Brien
  • Mike Farnham
  • Hugh "Scottie" O'Neill
  • Troy Garner
  • Alex Parna
  • Walter Gray
  • Gaucho Pinho
  • Linda Hamilton
  • Nuno Piteira
  • Danny Hay
  • Dave Smith
  • Mike Hogan
  • Samantha Snow
  • Bill Holleman
  • Jack Spencer
  • Velko Iotov
  • Graham Tutt
  • Steve Keiss
  • Jose Vivanco, Sr.
  • Sharon  Loughran
  • Lloyd White
  • William Letbetter
  • Phil Woosnam