Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Awards & Scholarships



ATLANTA, GA – August 10, 2012. Georgia Soccer announced its annual award and scholarship recipients for 2020-21. Annual awards are given for Select Coaches of the Year, Recreational Coach of the Year, Referee of the Year and Administrator of the Year. Presented annually, the award winners are part of a Georgia soccer community of over 4,000 coaches and administrators who selflessly give their time and expertise to enrich the lives of the players, families and community they are in.

The 2020-21 recipients are Scott Burris, Georgia Impact Soccer Club Girls Select Coach of the Year, Liam Fleming, Richmond Hill Soccer Club Boys Select Coach of the Year, Mike Diethelm, Georgia Rush Soccer Recreational Coach of the Year, Devin Cole Referee of the Year and Charlie Morgan, Richmond Hill Soccer Club Administrator of the Year.

The 2020-21 Scholarship recipients are given annually to graduating seniors. The Rich Freeman Scholarship is awarded in memory of former Georgia Soccer staff member Rich Freeman. As our Senior Member Administrator, Rich was the technical expert, chaplain and the one everyone came to the office to see. He was never too busy to help, and no job was ever too big or too small. This years recipients are Christian Bowen, Judah Soccer / Legion FC and Molly Duncan, AFC Lightning. 

The Georgia Soccer Board of Directors awards two scholarships to high schools seniors who demonstrate excellence on the field, in the classroom and in the community. This years recipients are Olivia Loris, AFC Lightning and Lewis Scruggs IV, Madison Area Youth Soccer Association (MAYS)

Learn more about each recipient below.